On Sleeping

(06 November 2001, Cebu)

When the world has taken its nightly rest,
I am still awake and far from the calls of slumber.
Your face delivers me from sleep
And hurls my mind to distant memories we’ve shared together
Your voice occupies my ears till
The rooster’s crows announce morning.
It is then that I take respite from the long night
I had with your memories.

© COOLWATERWORKS, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to COOLWATERWORKS and A Series of Duration with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About coolwaterworks

Traveler. Writer. Photographer. View all posts by coolwaterworks

4 responses to “On Sleeping

  • Kikit

    Lucky her! Someone’s thinking about her at night. 🙂

  • Kikit

    Di na makatulog, di na makakain, tagyawat sa ilong, pati na sa pisngi, sa kakaisip sayo, tagyawat dumarami…

    What do you get when you fall in love? Pimples. 🙂

  • coolwaterworks

    Hahaha!!! Pimples diay… I toyed with this composition while reviewing for the board exams, and finalized the long draft the day after the exams… 🙂 Kailangan ng inspiration eh… 🙂

  • Wander To the Moon and Back | Ax Realm

    […] I would turn on the radio, search for a classical or a mellow station. I would close the lights and lie on my bed. I would look into the ceiling until my mind travels somewhere place. Slowly, ‘that’ part of me is drifting away. Wandering aimlessly to a portion of space. Whatever surrounding me becomes intangible. The light and darkness and every colors become haste. Then a phantasm of surreal objects emerges. Time ticking and I no longer hear the music.. I no longer feel my bed.. I was drawn-out away from my room. […]

Leave a Reply

