On Poetry

(11 March 2002, Lapu-lapu)

I really do not like to write poems.
I like to write emotions.
Any piece I have crafted into words
I bind with them my passion and sentiments.
Each line conveys not just thoughts but feelings.
They tell how human I am.
They prove I am very vulnerable.
They expose my intimate moments.
When I lay down the words with my pen
I lay down not just a poem,
I reveal my inner self,
I share my life.

© COOLWATERWORKS, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to COOLWATERWORKS and A Series of Duration with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About coolwaterworks

Traveler. Writer. Photographer. View all posts by coolwaterworks

4 responses to “On Poetry

  • Totomel

    i flipped through some of the pages of your publication here brother and much to my surprise, i dicovered a completely different Mark here -a Mark full of wisdom and maturity. Bravo! you really inspire me utod. You and Dfish added a different color in blogging and i wouldnt have imagined myself going deeper each time with all your comments. just like what you did to me, i hope you continue to inspire your readers. love this blog! 🙂

    Thanks Omel… Your blogs too are always thought provoking… It also takes a great writer to move others to pause and think… 🙂 Salamat sa pagbisita…

  • Kikit

    This is so true Mark. Sometimes, I prefer writing poems that explaining a feeling in long blogs. Poems are short but they reveal a lot.

    • coolwaterworks

      Yeah… When I started writing I find writing poems quite easy. But now, I prefer features… Writing poems are a bit tasking for me now… 🙂 Dunno why… Kulang sa practice siguro… hehehe…

  • Creative Writing 101: Sunset | Ax Realm

    […] individual’s perspective of sunset for five minutes while the boss is around. Squeezing my writing ability at its boundary in a time constraint manner because lately I have been experiencing a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

